SUN 26 ǀ 04
BONN
theaterimballsaal

16.00 h
5 EUR

   
 
SPRUNGBRETT
ÖZLEM ALKIS / LILLI RAMPRE / BIANCA MENDON
ÇA
An emerging artists platform at tanz nrw 15
This year’s edition of the festival has expanded its programme to include a pilot project: a platform for emerging artists from NRW who have gained first experience realising their choreographic endeavours. tanz nrw 15 has invited various artists to complete a three-week residency in either Düsseldorf, Essen or Cologne. In close contact with individually selected mentors, participants have the opportunity to develop short 15-minute works or take their next steps in an existing project. The results of their research will be presented at various venues during the festival. Artists and graduates of art academies from the fields of choreography and performance whose activities are based in NRW were eligible to apply.


ÖZLEM ALKIS was born in Istanbul and now lives in Cologne. In 2003 she studied in the “ex.e.r.ce” programme at the Centre Chorégraphique National de Montpellier before participating in the “essais” choreographic research programme at the Centre National de Danse Contemporaine-Angers. She is one of the co-founders of the Amber Art and Technology Festival in Istanbul, which she also co-directed until 2012. She then enrolled in the M.A. programme dance dissemination in contemporary contexts at the Cologne University of Music and Dance. She is currently a recipient of the Berlin Scholarship awarded by the Berlin Academy of the Arts.

BIANCA MENDONÇA, a native of Brazil, studied scenic arts at the University of Sao Paulo. Since 2009 she has lived in Germany, where she completed the Intensive Dance Programme at Tanzfabrik Berlin. She then obtained her master’s degree in dance dissemination in contemporary contexts from the Cologne University of Music and Dance. Bianca Mendonça now teaches improvisation and contemporary dance for adults.

LILI MIHAJLOVIĆ RAMPRE comes from Slovenia, where she obtained her B.S. in physics. She was a recipient of the Nomad Dance Academy Scholarship and was granted a residency for choreographic research (ReRc) at the Centre Chorégraphique National de Montpellier as part of the programme WILD CARD. She was awarded first prize in Slovenia’s national competition for young choreographers. In 2012 she completed her master’s degree in contemporary dance education at the Frankfurt University of Music and Performing Arts.
Sprungbrett is supported by the NRW Kultursekretariat Wuppertal
CHOREOGRAFIE, KONZEPT
Alexandra Waierstall
PERFORMANCE
Athanasia Kanellopoulou, Harry Koushos, Katerina Liontou, Fotis Nikolaou, Evangelia Randou
KÜNSTLERISCHE MITARBEIT
Marianna Christofides
DRAMATURGIE
Roberto Serafide Fratini
SOUNDKOMPOSITION
Marios Takoushis
LICHTDESIGN
Ansgar Kluge
KOSTÜME, BÜHNENBILD
Alexandra Waierstall, Horst Weierstall
PRODUKTIONSASSISTENZ
Horst Weierstall
DAUER
55 Minuten

PRODUKTION
Alexandra Waierstall
KOPRODUKTION
tanzhaus nrw
GEFÖRDERT DURCH
Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes NRW, Kulturamt der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf, Kultusministerium Zypern, Stiftung Van Meeteren, modul-dance, gefördert durch das Programm Kultur der Europäischen Union
UNTERSTÜTZT DURCH
Dance Gate Nikosia Zypern und Garage Performing Arts Center Korfou Kerkyra

SO 26 ǀ 04
BONN
theaterimballsaal

16.00 Uhr
5 EUR


 

 
 
SPRUNGBRETT
ÖZLEM ALKIS / LILI RAMPRE / BIANCA MENDONÇA
Eine Nachwuchsplattform im Rahmen von tanz nrw 15
Das Festival erweitert sein Programm in diesem Jahr mit einem Pilotprojekt: eine Plattform für Nachwuchs-Künstler_innen aus NRW, die ihre ersten Schritte in die choreografische Praxis realisieren. tanz nrw 15 lädt Künstler_innen zu einer je dreiwöchigen Residenz in Düsseldorf, Essen und Köln ein. Im Kontakt mit individuell ausgewählten Mentor_innen können sie dabei ein kurzes Stück von 15 Minuten erarbeiten oder ihr nächstes Projekt ein Stück weiter auf den Weg bringen. Die Ergebnisse ihrer Recherche werden während des Festivals an mehreren Orten präsentiert. Bewerben konnten sich Künstler_innen und Absolvent_innen von Kunsthochschulen mit Arbeitsschwerpunkt in NRW aus den Bereichen Choreografie und Performance.


ÖZLEM ALKIS wurde in Istanbul geboren und lebt heute in Köln. 2003 nahm sie am Studienprogramm „ex.e.r.ce“ des Centre Chorégraphique National de Montpellier teil und anschließend am choreografischen Forschungsprogramm „essais“ am Centre National de Danse Contemporaine-Angers. Sie ist Mitbegründerin und bis 2012 Co-Leiterin des Festivals Amber Art and Technology in Istanbul. An der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln belegt sie den Masterstudiengang Tanzvermittlung im zeitgenössischen Kontext. Derzeit ist sie Berlin-Stipendiatin der Akademie der Künste Berlin.

BIANCA MENDONÇA, gebürtige Brasilianerin, studierte Szenische Künste an der Universität von
Sao Paulo. Seit 2009 lebt Bianca in Deutschland, wo sie das Dance Intensive Programm in
der Tanzfabrik Berlin abschloss. Anschließend absolvierte sie den Masterstudiengang Tanzvermittlung im zeitgenössischen Kontext an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln. Als Lehrerin unterrichtet Bianca Mendonça Improvisation und zeitgenössischen Tanz für Erwachsene.

LILI MIHAJLOVIĆ RAMPRE stammt aus Slowenien, wo sie ihren Bachelor in Physik machte. Sie war Stipendiatin der Nomad Dance Academy und erhielt im Rahmen des Programms WILD CARD eine Residenz zur choreografischen Recherche (ReRc) am Centre Chorégraphique National de Montpellier. Sie gewann den ersten Preis beim slowenischen Nationalwettbewerb für junge Choreografen. 2012 absolvierte sie den Masterstudiengang Contemporary Dance Education an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main.
Sprungbrett wird gefördert durch das NRW Kultursekretariat Wuppertal
CHOREOGRAFIE, KONZEPT
Alexandra Waierstall
PERFORMANCE
Athanasia Kanellopoulou, Harry Koushos, Katerina Liontou, Fotis Nikolaou, Evangelia Randou
KÜNSTLERISCHE MITARBEIT
Marianna Christofides
DRAMATURGIE
Roberto Serafide Fratini
SOUNDKOMPOSITION
Marios Takoushis
LICHTDESIGN
Ansgar Kluge
KOSTÜME, BÜHNENBILD
Alexandra Waierstall, Horst Weierstall
PRODUKTIONSASSISTENZ
Horst Weierstall
DAUER
55 Minuten

PRODUKTION
Alexandra Waierstall
KOPRODUKTION
tanzhaus nrw
GEFÖRDERT DURCH
Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes NRW,  Kulturamt der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf, Kultusministerium Zypern, Stiftung Van Meeteren, modul-dance, gefördert durch das Programm Kultur der Europäischen Union
UNTERSTÜTZT DURCH
Dance Gate Nikosia Zypern und Garage Performing Arts Center Korfou Kerkyra